Day 4

Oh my God the drinking thoughts last night were unreal – ‘you don’t really have a problem’ ‘see how you can give up during the week’ ‘ pub this weekend, pub this weekend, pub this weekend’ ‘moderation is fine’ ‘this time will be different’ ‘you can totally control it – just try a bit harder’ round and round and round inside my head. Luckily I was at work and couldn’t act on it, luckily by the time I finished work I was so knackered I just about managed to drive home and collapse into bed.

So tonight is Paddys night, I’ve informed hubby I won’t be joining him in the pub, I will have to pick the kids up from him from the pub (nothing I can do about this) but my plan is to stay late at work (drinking hot chocolate and reading blogs), then pick the kids up from him at bedtime and head straight home with them. He’s ok with this, I’m ok with this so it works well for all.

Work tomorrow, it’ll be nice to be coming into work on a Saturday feeling refreshed rather  than crap. Then looking forward to enjoying my two days off hangover free – YAY.

2 thoughts on “Day 4

Leave a Reply

